डॉ. के. श्रीनिवासराव सचिव Dr. K. Sreenivasarao Secretary

साहित्य अकादेमी

(राष्ट्रीय साहित्य संस्थान) संस्कृति मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार की स्वायत्तशासी संस्था



(National Academy of Letters) An Autonomous Organisation of Government of India, Ministry of Culture

SA./AW/61/20/

24 August 2021

For favour of Publication/Broadcast/Telecast

PRESS RELEASE

SAHITYA AKADEMI AWARD 2020 IN ODIA

Dr. Chandrashekhar Kambar, President, Sahitya Akademi, has approved Sahitya Akademi Award 2020 in Odia for *Samudrakula Ghara* authored by **Yashodhara Mishra**, an eminent Odia writer and poet. The book was selected on the basis of recommendations made by the Jury comprising three members in accordance with the rules and procedure laid down for the purpose. The book was selected on the basis of majority vote. The names of the Jury members on whose recommendations the Sahitya Akademi Award 2020 in Odia was declared are given below:-

- Dr. Binapani Mohanty
- Dr. Pratibha Satpathy
- Sri Ramakanta Rath

The Award relates to books first published during the five years immediately preceding the year of Award (i.e. between 1 January 2014 and 31 December 2018).

The Award in the form of a casket containing an engraved copperplaque and a cheque of Rs. 1,00,000/- will be presented to the awardee at a special function to be held at a later date.

(K. Sreenivasarao)

